? UBC - Mineral Deposit Research Unit
Sections
You are here: About / People / Staff and Researchers print this page 

Staff and Researchers

Staff

Name Title Phone email
Craig Hart Director 604-822-5149 Email Craig
Sara Jenkins GIS Specialist 604-822-4920 Email Sara
Tarn Khare Office Manager 604-822-6136 Email Tarn
Johanna McWhirter Project Manager 604-827-2477 Email Johanna
Libby Sharman Manager, Communications 604-822-6378 Email Libby
Fanny Yip Finance Processing Specialist 604-822-4283 Email Fanny


Senior Researchers

Name Project Phone email
Murray Allan Yukon-Alaska Metallogeny Project 604-827-3223 email Murray
Joel Angen TREK-Geology   email Joel
Farhad Bouzari Hydrothermal Alteration Footprints 604-822-1874 email Farhad
Hildebrando Leal Metallogeny of Colombia   604-822-5503 email Hildebrando
Robert Lee CMIC Porphyry Footprints 604-827-3223 email Rob
Ian Power CO2 Sequestration   email Ian
Mana Rahimi GIS Geology email Mana
Libby Sharman TGI Pb email Libby
Patricia Sheahan Diamonds email Patricia
Alan Wainwright Western Tethyan Metallogeny email Alan
Peter Winterburn NSERC/AcmeLabs/Bureau Veritas Minerals IRC in Exploration Geochemistry email Peter


Graduate Students

Name Program Research Project Email Supervisor
Matthew Bodnar M.Sc. Exploration Geochemistry Initiative email Matt Peter Winterburn
Ally Brown M.Sc. Discovery Tools for Buried Cu Deposits email Ally Thomas Bissig & Peter Winterburn
Sam Cantor M.Sc. Skarn Mineralization in Peru email Sam Craig Hart
Erika Cayer M.Sc. Exploration Geochemistry Initiative email Erica Peter Winterburn
Rachel Chouinard M.Sc. Exploration Geochemistry Initiative email Rachel Peter Winterburn
Enkhgerel Gerelchuluun M.Sc. Poison Mtn. Porphyry, BC egmail Enghgerel Craig Hart
Kathryn Grodzicki Ph.D. Coffee Gold Project, Yukon email Kathryn Murray Allan & Craig Hart
Agustin Guitart M.Sc. Los Helados Au-Ag, Maricunga belt, Chile email Agustin Thomas Bissig & Craig Hart
Christopher Herron M.Sc. Carlin Gold Carbonate Footprints, NV email Chris Greg Dipple
Rachel Kim M.Sc. TREK – Kaslaka Volcanics, BC email Rachel Craig Hart
Nikolette Kovacs M.Sc. Yukon Metallogeny Project email Nikolette Murray Allan
Guillaume Lesage Ph.D. CMIC Porphyry Footprints-HVC District, BC email Guillaume Robert Lee & Craig Hart
Martin Marquardt M.Sc. Coastal IOCG, Chile email Martin Thomas Bissig & Craig Hart
Trent Newkirk Ph.D. Carlin Gold - Cortez Hills, NV email Trent Ken Hickey & Thomas Bissig
Fabien Rabayrol Ph.D. Tethyan Metallogeny - Anatolia email Fabien Aleksandar Miskovic & Craig Hart
Craig Richardson M.Sc. Cambodia Gold Metallogeny email Craig Craig Hart
Sandra Rosset M.Sc. Kerr Porphyry Alteration, BC email Sandra Craig Hart
Raja Yarra M.Sc. Tethyan Metallogeny – Kapan, Armenia email Raja Aleksandar Miskovic & Craig Hart
Jelena Živanovic M.Sc. Tethyan Metallogeny-Serbia email Jelena Aleksandar Miskovic & Craig Hart


Professors and Associates

Name Title Email Research
Shaun Barker Professor University of Wakaito, NZ Carbonate Alteration & Stable Isotopes
Peter Bradshaw Honourary Professor First Point Minerals Exploration Methods
Rob Chapman Professor University of Leeds Placer Gold
Steve Cook Associate Teck Corp. Exploration Geochemistry
David Craw Professor University of Otaga Phanerozoic Au
John Dilles Professor  Oregon State University Porphyry Cu-Au Footprints
Greg Dipple Professor UBC gdipple Carbonate Alteration and CO2 Sequestration
Sarah Gleeson Associate Professor University of Alberta Sediment-hosted Base Metals
Lee Groat Professor UBC lgroat Pegmatites & Gems
Ken Hickey Associate Professor UBC khickey Structural Geology & Carlin
Lori Kennedy Associate Professor UBC lkennedy Structural Geology
Maya Kopylova Assistant Professor UBC mkopylova Kimberlites
Jim Mortensen Professor UBC jmortensen Geochronology, Cordilleran Tectonics 
Doug Oldenburg Professor UBC doldenburg Inverse theory / Electromagnetic Geophysics 
Kelly Russell Professor UBC krussell Geochemistry/
Volcanology
James Scoates Associate Professor UBC jscoates Magmatic Ore Deposits
Barbara Scott-Smith Adjunct Professor   Kimberlites and Diamonds
Alastair Sinclair Professor Emiritus UBC Exploration Geochemistry & Geostatistics
John Thompson Adjunct Professor Cornell University Exploration Technologies
Richard Tosdal Adjunct Professor UBC rtosdal Porphyry Cu Deposits
Dominique Weis Professor UBC dweis Isotope Geochemistry